Texty piesní

03.02.2010 14:24

 

Dustland fairytale

A Dustland fairytale begin
Just another white trash
County kiss
Sixty one
Long Brown hair and foolish eyes
Look just like you gone into some
Kind of slick chrome American prince
A blue jean serenade
Moon river what'd You do to be
But i don't believe you

Some Cinderella in a party dress but
She was looking for a night gown
I saw the devil warping up his hands
Hes getting ready for the show down
I saw the minute that i turn away
I got my money on a pond tonight

Change came in disguised of revelation
Set his soul on fire
She said she'd always knew he'd come around
And the decades disappear like sinking
Ships we persevere god gives us hope
But we still fear
We don't know
The mind is poison castle in the sky
Sit stranded vandalized
The draw bridge is closing

Some Cinderella in a party dress but
She was looking for a night gown
I saw the devil warping up his hands
hes getting ready for the show down
I saw the ending were they turned the page
I threw my money and i ran away
Strait to the Vally of the great divide

And were the dreams roll high
And were the wind dont blow
Out here the good girls die
And the sky wont snow
Out here the bird don't sing
Out here the field don't grow
Out here the bell don't ring
Out here the bell don't ring
Out here the good girls die

Now Cinderella don't you go to sleep
Its such a bitter form of refuge
Ahh don't you know the kingdoms under siege
And everybody needs you
Is there still magic in the midnight sun
Or did you leave it back in sixty-one
In the of the cadence in the young mans eyes
And were the dreams roll hi

===============================================================================================================================================On 
And, You're a Star

On the field I remember you were incredible
Hey shut up, hey shut up, yeah
On the field I remember you were incredible
Hey shut up, hey shut up, yeah
On the match with the boys, you think you're all alone
With the pain that you drain from love
In a car with a girl, promise me she's not your world
Cause Andy, you're a star

Leave your number on the locker and I'll give you a call
Hey shut up, hey shut up, yeah

Leave your legacy in gold on the plaques that line the hall
Hey shut up, hey shut up, yeah

On the streets, such a sweet face jumping in town
In the staff when the verdict is in
In a car with a girl, promise me she's not your world
Cause Andy, you're a star
In nobody's eyes but mine
Andy, you're a star
In nobody's eyes but mine
Andy, you're a star
In nobody's eyes
In nobody's eyes but mine

================================================================================================

Believe me Natalie

Believe me, Natalie
Listen Natalie
This is your last chance to find
A go-go dance to disco now
Please believe me, Natalie
Listen Natalie
This is your last chance to find
A go-go dance to disco now

Forget what they said in Soho
Leave the oh-no's out
And believe me, Natalie
Listen Natalie
This is your last chance

There is an old cliche
Under your Monet, baby
Remember the arch of roses
Right above your couch
Forget what they said in Soho
Leave the oh-no's out
Yes, there is an old cliche
Under your Monet, baby


You left the station now to the floor
With speculation, what was it for?
In that old hallway
Moses, why don't you say
You've been away for a long time

Believe me, Natalie
This is your last chance
To find a go-go
Forget what they said in Soho
And walk away
If my dreams for us can't get you through
Just one more day
It's alright by me

God help me somehow
There's no time for survival left
The time is now...
Cause this might be your last chance
To disco, oh-oh

================================================================================================================================================

Change Your mind

Racey days
Help me through the hopeless haze
But my oh my
Tragic eyes
I can't even recognise myself behind
So if the answer is no
Can I change your mind

Out again, a siren screams at half past ten
And you won't let go
While I ignore, that we both felt like this
Before it starts to show
So if I had a chance

Would you let me know

Why aren't you shaking
Step back in time
Graciously taking
Oh your too kind

And if the answer is no
Can I change your mind

We're all the same
And love is blind
The sun is gone
Before it shines

And I said if the answer is no
Can I change your mind

======================================================================================

Don't Shoot Me Santa

Oh Santa
I’ve been waiting on you
That’s funny kid
Because I’ve been coming for you
Oh Santa
I’ve been killing just for fun
Well the party’s over kid
Because I
Because I got a bullet in my gun
A bullet in your what?

Santa’s got a bullet in his gun
You know it, Santa’s got a bullet in his gun

Don’t shoot me Santa Claus
I’ve been a clean living boy
I promise you
Did every little thing you asked me to
I can’t believe the things I’m going through

Don’t shoot me Santa Claus
Well no one else around believes me
But the children on the block they tease me
I couldn’t let them off that easy

Oh Santa
It’s been a real hard year
There just ain’t no gettin’ around this
Life is hard
But look at me
I turned out alright
Hey Santa
Why don’t we talk about it?
Work it out
Believe me
This ain’t what I wanted
I love all you kids, you know that
Hell, I remember when you were just 10 years old
Playing out there in the desert
Just waiting for a sip of that sweet Mojave rain
In the sweet Mojave rain
The boy was on his own

Don’t shoot me Santa Claus
I’ve been a clean living boy
I promise you
Did every little thing you asked me to
I can’t believe the things I’m going through

Hey Santa Claus
Well no one else around believes me
But the children on the block they tease me
I couldn’t let them off that easy

They had it coming
So why can’t you see?
I couldn’t turn my cheek no longer
The sun is going down and Christmas is near
Just look the other way and I’ll disappear forever

Woo!

Don’t shoot me Santa Claus
Well no one else around believes me
But the children on the street they tease me
I couldn’t let them off that easy

Believe me
Santa
Santa

===============================================================================================

Everything Will Be Alright

believe in you and me
I'm coming to find you
If it takes me all night
Wrong until you make it
And I won't forget you
At least I'll try
And run, and run tonight
Everything will be alright
Everything will be alright
Everything will be alright
Everything will be alright

I was out shopping for a doll
To say the least, I thought I've seen them all
But then you took me by surprise


I'm dreaming bout those dreamy eyes
I never knew, I never knew
So take your suitcase, cause I don't mind
And baby doll, I meant it ever time
You don't need to compromise
I'm dreaming bout those dreamy eyes
I never knew, I never knew
But it's alright...

Everything will be alright
Everything will be alright
Everything will be alright
Everything will be alrigh

 ==============================================================================================

Exitlude

Agressively
We all defend the role we play
Regrettably
Times come to send you on your way

We've seen it all
Bonfires of trust
Flash floods of pain

It doesn't really matter
Don't you worry it'll all work out
No, it doesn't even matter
Don't you worry that ain't what it's all about

We hope you enjoyed your stay
It's good to have you with us
Even if it's just for the day
We hope you enjoyed your stay
Outside the sun is shining
It seems like heaven ain't far away
It's good to have you with us
...Even if it's just for the day

It's good to have you with us
Even if it's just for the day
Outside the sun is shining
It seems like Heaven ain't far away

It's good to have you with us
Even if it's just for the day
Outside the sun is shining
It seems like Heaven ain't far away
It seems like Heaven ain't far away
It seems like Heaven ain't far away

================================================================================================

For Reasons Unknow

I pack my case. I check my face.
I look a little bit older. I look a little bit colder.
With one deep breath, and one big step,
I move a little bit closer. I move a little bit closer.
For reasons unknown.

I caught my stride. I flew and flied.
I know if destiny’s kind, I’ve got the rest on my mind.
But my heart, it don’t beat, it don’t beat the way it used to.
And my eyes, they don’t see you no more.

And my lips, they don’t kiss, they don’t kiss the way they used to,
and my eyes don’t recognize you no more.

For reasons unknown;
for reasons unknown

(Continues just like that):

There was an open chair. We sat down in the open chair.
I said if destiny’s kind, I’ve got the rest on my mind.
But my heart, it don’t beat, it don’t beat the way it used to.
And my eyes, they don’t see you no more.
And my lips, they don’t kiss, they don’t kiss the way they used to,
and my eyes don’t recognize you at all.

For reasons unknown; for reasons unknown.

I said my heart, it don’t beat, it don’t beat the way it used to
and my eyes don’t recognize you no more. A
nd my lips, they don’t kiss, they don’t kiss the way they used to,
and my eyes don’t recognize you no more.

For reasons unknown; for reasons unknown; for reasons unknown; for reasons unknown.

===============================================================================================

GoodNight, Travell Well

the unknown distance
to the great beyond
stares back at my grieving frame
to cast my shadow by the holy sun
my spirit moans with a sacred pain
and it's quiet now
the universe is standing still

there's nothing I can say
there's nothing we can do now
there's nothing I can say
there's nothing we can do now

and all that stands
between the souls release(?)
this temporary flesh and bone
we know that it's over now
I feel my faded mind
begin to roam

every time you fall
and every time you try
every foolish dream
and every compromise
every word you spoke
and everything you said
everything you left me,
rambles in my head

there's nothing I can say
there's nothing I can do now
there's nothing I can say
there's nothing I can do now

up above the world so high

and everything you loved
and every time you try
everybody's watching
everybody cry

stay, don't leave me
the stars can't for your sign
don't signal now

and there's nothing I can say
there's nothing I can do now
there's nothing I can say
there's nothing we can do now

goodnight, travel well
goodnight, travel well

and there's nothing I can say
there's nothing I can do no

==============================================================================================================================================

Human

I did my best to notice
When the call came down the line
Up to the platform of surrender
I was brought but I was kind
And sometimes I get nervous
When I see an open door
Close your eyes
Clear your heart...
Cut the cord

Are we human?
Or are we dancer?
My sign is vital
My hands are cold
And I'm on my knees
Looking for the answer
Are we human?
Or are we dancer?

Pay my respects to grace and virtue
Send my condolences to good
Give my regards to soul and romance,
They always did the best they could
And so long to devotion
You taught me everything I know
Wave goodbye
Wish me well..
You've got to let me go

Are we human?
Or are we dancer?
My sign is vital
My hands are cold
And I'm on my knees
Looking for the answers
Are we human?
Or are we dancer?

Will your system be alright
When you dream of home tonight?
There is no message we're receiving
Let me know is your heart still beating